When I travel (Spain)

I don’t travel much, mainly because I don’t have the time, the money, or even the company to travel with. But when I get lucky and do travel I find myself exploring an adventure that teaches me a lot about myself and how I see things. It also teaches me a lot about my surrounding. Things become clearer in my vision, and I learn how to let things take their course and happen, or not.

I recently traveled for few days to Spain: Barcelona and Madrid. It was a very short, exhausting yet exciting journey. I traveled with strangers that became friends. I let myself be me. I let things happen, and I enjoyed every second of my journey. I came home with resolutions, with decisions, and with a content feeling about myself, my life, my job, my talents, my mind, and everything I do and practice in my daily life.

My journey was short and I disappointed that I did not take advantage of every little thing. With all honesty, it wasn’t how I wanted to be in Spain. I wanted to take a longer vacation there and explore every single spot in Barcelona and live in the Shadow of the Wind. But it was all I had. And I don’t regret a single thing.

I fell in love with the city of Barcelona even though I only spent some time there. It is a city that one can feel belonging to, and can feel comfortable being there. The city welcomes every single citizen of the world, and embraces them with its old yet common buildings, and let people enjoy being there without feeling left out or way too poor or different to be there.

I saw myself living there, and I saw myself feeling comfortable and like being at home. The weather was nice, and it somehow reminded me of the town I live in, Haifa.

It will be nice to visit Barcelona again and enjoy it more. I will come back for sure.

Two pictures I took with my Canon DSLR 1100D, with some editing:

IMG_20160302_101140.jpgIMG_20160302_100908.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “When I travel (Spain)

Leave a Reply

