When She (Lilith) Took Me by Surprise

I must confess I was sitting idle at that time

My interest lied in the smallest of matters

Until that call I received

About a character I haven’t truly met

It took me by surprise.

To get to know her

To explore her reality

To acknowledge her beauty

And many talents

I find her in myself

And I find her in them all.

Though she took me by surprise.

She scared my bones

She made me doubt

Whether she and I will ever be close.

She took me by surprise

To get to know her

To know her lovely

Yet wicked face

She smiled to me

And I knew she’s pure…

Evil, good, liberated, and passionate,

She is even rebellious and outrageous.

Maybe she’s in love

And I have to endure it,

Be with her till the end.

Oh boy, she took me by surprise.

This woman….

She was the first

As some of the legends say.

She might even remain the last.

She was hardly known or remembered…

And that is a shock indeed

As she scared me more than me.

July 13th, 2015

2 thoughts on “When She (Lilith) Took Me by Surprise

Leave a Reply

