Outlander

OUT-Elevated_20131004_NB-0645.jpgI did not have the chance to read the book but I started watching the series “Outlander”. I personally love it and would highly recommend it to anyone who loves watching/reading stories about history/period, powerful/smart women, resistance, freedom, and time travelling.

The series follows an English woman trying to escape the 1740s Scotland back to her husband and her reality in the 1940s. I find it magical.

I would like to draw your attention to the opening credits song:

Lyrics:

Sing me a song of a lass that is gone,
Say, could that lass be I?
Merry of soul she sailed on a day
Over the sea to Skye.

Billow and breeze, islands and seas,
Mountains of rain and sun,

All that was good, all that was fair,
All that was me is gone.

Sing me a song of a lass that is gone,
Say, could that lass be I?
Merry of soul she sailed on a day
Over the sea to Skye.

One thought on “Outlander

Leave a Reply

