My October

It happens early

or just earlier than  expected.

The first drops of rain

I learned to hate through the years.

But this is the time

my own month

to feel cheer.

 

It will take up another year

to bring back the heat

I had during summer time.

I wrote songs

of love and freedom

while looking at and feeling

that stormy warm sea.

 

The fall and its beginnings

brand new beginnings

of fear

anxiety

and excitement.

And that dreadful

wet

drops of rain…

symbolizing hope.

What hope?

the hope of return?

the hope of freedom?

They are  nothing but gentle,

frail and ill.

 

This is my month though

it will forever bring surprises.

Some of them joyous

others are dire.

 

October 4th, 2014

beautiful-backgrounds-of-nature

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “My October

Leave a Reply

