Her Eyes

Arwa

She is a woman.

A beautiful woman,
full of life,
she has a wild spirit
of love.
She dances like the waves,
so delicately
and gracefully.
She walks like the wind,
so lightly.
She smiles
like a child,
so innocently.
But her eyes,
they’re tired,
full of sadness,
full of pain.
Makes one wonder:
who is she?
where does she come from?
But she only makes one wonder,
not others,
for they’re all blind,
they understand nothing
about the truth of the eyes.

Her eyes…
so dark,
wild,
vehemet,
and violent.
Her eyes,
they scream with anguish
and grief.

Yet…
her voice is so serene
and lucid.
She sings with the wind,
and smiles with sun.
She embraces nature,
and dances with the waves.

She lives.

10/12/2012

 

View original post

13 thoughts on “Her Eyes

    1. I don’t know anything about any copyright restrictions. I titled the poem after a feeling, It’s just a title that cannot be owned by anyone, so there’s no restrictions.

      And than you for your kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed reading it.

      Like

          1. Arwa – another way to raise our concerns and sufferings is through online radio talk show, I love to create a channel to broadcast from Jerusalem, Nazareth, Ramallah to the States!

            Like

    1. Thank you Lauren. I’m glad you liked it. This poem means a lot to me and I was going through something in my life that urged me to write this poem. It was written from my own spirit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

