Emptiness

With my morning cup of coffee I reflect on feelings- on everything I felt yesterday and the day before. I find myself looking deep into that bitter yet fragile soul.

I take another sip. It’s sweet. Less sugar starting tomorrow.

I look at the half opened window and all I can see from this angle the green leaves of the jacaranda, dancing delicately with the morning breeze. What a lovely day to go out.

And here I am, sitting in a room – entirely my own, for this morning. Taking another sip of that sweet coffee that starts to feel bitter.

Again, I reflect on the feelings I had yesterday, and the day before. I was dramatic, passionate and aggressive.

As for today, I’m empty. I feel nothing. I feel neutral. I feel neither miserable nor calm.

Empty. But not for the next few hours, or the next few days.

4 thoughts on “Emptiness

  1. I love the simplicity of it, it makes me feel so at ease. It’s just a moment, a moment of your life and you’ve allowed the reader to experience just a bit of it, through your eyes and words. I’ve enjoyed reading it, lovely post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

