Easter – like all holidays

Yes, I do celebrate Easter. For some people this might sounds shocking for the fact that I’m Agnostic-Atheist, and it would sound like a hypocrisy to celebrate a holiday that I don’t personally have no beliefs for it. I’m skeptic, not at all gnostic – I can’t tell what’s going on.

I personally don’t go to church – unless there is a wedding or a funeral (or some concert they’re holding at a church). I have no other reasons to go to church.

I celebrate Easter. Why? Because its a family tradition, and not only I respect my family, I rather love my family. I love spending time with all of my family members, and it is always a pleasure to find time – a specific and special time-  to meet with the relatives I don’t get the chance to see more often.

And besides, I get to have a day off from work or school. This is why the holidays are there for.

I don’t know how it works in anywhere else in the world, but here in the middle east, we love to celebrate, like all holidays we love having feasts and drinks (music and laughter included) for the sake of any holiday we have, and we don’t have to be any kind of believers to do so. We love celebrating, despite the horrible political situation we have, we enjoy taking some time off and drink for the good days and the future. That’s how we survive.

If Christ is a symbol of hope and love, then he is risen indeed.

Happy Easter, happy holiday and happy spring. Enjoy it all as much as you can.

5 thoughts on “Easter – like all holidays

Leave a Reply

