What makes me what I am

I have lived in those shadows owned by others.

Society has labeled me. I have no say in that. I am speechless, I cannot speak what my body urges me to shout.

I roared, I am a lioness and a lion. Both, trapped in the body of a girl, who wanted to be a boy. And now, I am a woman. Pride occupying my face. I roar.

What makes me myself? I am what I am. I can be a man and a woman. It is my own business to take care of.

What makes a man a man?

What makes a woman a woman?

What makes a human a human?

“Each night the men look so surprised,
I change my sex before their eyes.
Tell me if you can
What makes a man a man?”

Leave a Reply

