This is the end

The whole concept of time is in our hands. The end of the year might be tomorrow or next month, yet we insist it should be today.

I’m drinking tonight because I need a drink not because I want to toast something that I cannot truly trust.

“You don’t trust yourself anymore,”one claims, but truth is, I don’t believe anymore. What is there to believe in? all hopes are gone. Our main goal is to survive, there’s nothing else to do or aspire for.

I have lost everything by the end of 2012. 2013 didn’t even have the courage to make it up to me. So here, a drink for the crappy 2014, like all years, will bring nothing but agony.

(Happy) New Year everyone.

FreshPaint-7-2013.12.31-06.32.38

2 thoughts on “This is the end

Leave a Reply

