Write Myself

If I choose to write myself,
will I be writing my body along the way?
Am I obliged to write my soul as well?
Can I write what is on my current mind instead?
And forget the memory of the rest?

I have never wrote about the soul?
It was never part of my being,
though all of them thought about the soul that is me,
I have vanquished the earth without it.

I stood upon all these hills of love,
and shouted every name I knew.
None of them were my own,
and I have forgotten them all

They accused me of passion,
they accused me of love,
and all I did was create a world of my own.

September 26, 2013

Leave a Reply

