Nothing About Them

Dark_CaveI have known nothing about them
I have been living in a misty cave
for hundreds of years
I have been trapped in a reality
that was not my own
I have known nothing
but the sweet darkness
and the faint glimmer of the stars
I have not seen the eyes
the minds
and the wings.

Ah,The wings…
were spreading and flying far away,
until they were fractured,
fell down
and shattered to flinders.

Yet, I was far away
living inside that misty warm cave
lighted by the grinning candles
deceiving all innocents.

And I assuredly know…
I have known nothing about them.


March 17th 2013

Leave a Reply

