Our Land

It is still our land, our fields, our beauty and pride. Forcibly, they take everything, leaving us nothing but the blood of our children and brothers. Every year, or every decade, they take everything. It is their right to be secure, they claim, it is their right to be own our land, because, it was written in the books, they shall inherit the earth, God promised them.

Dear God, if you can read what I am writing, why are you allowing them to massacre us, and leave us nothing but our misery? Give them another land if you love them more than us.

We will never rest, we will never be defeated, it is our homes and fields they took and still and will keep taking.

I am not victimizing myself and  shall never do, and I refuse to live in a state ruled by my enemies, but I shall never leave my land. I can travel the world and all its rivers, but I will always be in my land, praying, knowing that nature is on my side, and will always be.

You should know something about us, we do not dream of glory, we do not dream of power, we dream of freedom, love, harmony and faith (real faith). We want our lands back, because we want our mothers, our family and our identities with us. We have not lost our identities, we know everything about ourselves, but we want to live having our true identities in our pockets.

palestine-land-day-posters

It is the 30th of March, The Land Day. 37 years ago, the Israeli government announced a plan to expropriate thousands of dunams of land for “security and settlement purpose”. As a response a general strike and marches were organized in Arab towns from the Galilee to the Negev. In the ensuing confrontations with the Israeli army and police, six Arab citizens were killed, about one hundred were wounded, and hundreds of others arrested. Read more on Wikipedia

 

“The word Palestine always brought to my mind a vague suggestion of a country as large as the United States. I do not know why, but such was the case. I suppose it was because I could not conceive of a small country having so large a history.”

– Mark Twain – The Innocent Abroad

 

More on my website straketch

Leave a Reply

