Things I Should Have Said

Things I should have said

 

I tried to defend myself

Knowing I cannot be

what I was falsely accused of

I was angry

confused

and lost

I was betrayed…

There were things

I should have said.

There were accusations

I should have let

There was a speech

I should have yelled.

I was confused

lost

defeated

betrayed

I’ve lost my powers

my joy

my dreams

I was left alone

in my own melancholy

that I was originally accused of

as well.

 

There were so many things

I should have said

There were words

I should have yelled

there were tears

I should have held

 

I should have fought

for my own rights

my own self

my own strength

not feelings

after all feelings are nothing

but deceiving.

 

Now I am lying

writing down

regretting

thinking about

the things I truly

should have said.

I had too many things

and so many words

I should have said.

 

25/1/2012

Go to straketch for the rest of my writing

2 thoughts on “Things I Should Have Said

Leave a Reply

