I am a fool

arwa12

“Young and foolish”

Is it because I believe?

Or because I dream?

My spirit has aged

my curiosity has betrayed me.

I fell down

and kept falling…

Until I stood up

and embraced my foolishness.

I have loved,

admired and trusted

beings of the opposite nature.

I smiled and yielded to love and temptation.

I was a fool

a young woman with no senses.

Yet, I knew my boundaries

but pride had fooled and failed me.

And now… I am a fool.

January 13th, 2013

More of my writing on my website

2 thoughts on “I am a fool

Leave a Reply

